clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Raptors announce 2022 Vegas Summer League schedule

The postseason is over, the weather is warmer, and that means NBA Summer League must be on the horizon!

NBA: Summer League-Brooklyn Nets at Toronto Raptors Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

There’s never a dull moment in the NBA, not even in the offseason. They haven’t even cleaned up the streets following the Golden State Warriors’ championship parade, and yet the news cycle rolls on! And today, it takes us into... Summer League!

That’s right, the NBA’s annual talent showcase, where young players try and secure a roster spot or work on specific skills to improve their playing time, is coming up fast. And the Toronto Raptors have announced their schedule!

Toronto — like all 30 NBA teams — will play five games in Vegas in July. The first four are scheduled as follows, while the fifth remains a question mark. That’s because the teams with the two best records after the first four will play in a one-game playoff for the “championship,” while the other 28 teams will play in one more meaningless regular game.

Here’s the Toronto Raptors 2022 Summer League schedule:

  • Saturday, July 9 at 12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET: vs. Philadelphia 76ers
  • Tuesday, July 12 at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET: vs. Chicago Bulls
  • Wednesday, July 13 at 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET: vs. Utah Jazz
  • Friday, July 15 at 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET: vs. Miami Heat

We’re still a ways away from rosters being announced — we haven’t even had the NBA Draft yet, after all — but I can anticipate some of this past season’s deep bench players making their way to Vegas, including Dalano Banton, David Johnson, Justin Champagnie, and maybe even Malachi Flynn — along with whoever the Raptors draft at #33 this week.

The coaching staff will be announced at a later date as well.

The NBA Summer League 2022 takes place July 7-17 at Thomas & Mack Center and Cox Pavilion on the campus of the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. The Raptors have participated in 14 such Summer Leagues, and finished last Summer League season with a 4-1 record.